Association of Agrometeorologists

List of Recipients of “Prof PSN Sastry Awards* for Best M.Sc. Thesis in Agricultural Meteorology”

YearName of ReceipientThesis Title
2019Amith G“Studies on Weather and Disease Relationship in Soybean (Glycine max L.)” submitted to University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad, Karnataka
2018Ram Narayan Singh“Micrometeorological and biophysical parameters of chickpea under the interaction of elevated surface ozone and carbon dioxide” submitted to IARI, New Delhi
2017Ajit Kumar Mandal“Assessing acclimatization capacity of problematic weeds under future climate scenarios” submitted to TNAU, Coimbatore
2016Ms. Koraboina Mamatha“Effect of weather parameters on bud initiation, flowering and boll development in Bt cotton (Gossypiumhirsutum L.)” submitted to VNMAU, Parbhani, Maharashtra