Association of Agrometeorologists


Association invites applications for following Awards.

1. Dr P D Mistry Award for Best Ph. D. Thesis in Agricultural Meteorology

2. Prof P.S.N. Sastry Award for Best M. Sc. Thesis in agricultural and allied field 

3. Dr S Venkataraman Young Scientist Award

4. Dr S Venkataraman Best Paper Awards in field of biotic and abiotic stress management

5. Prof. B V Ramana Rao award for best paper in Agricultural Meteorology.

6. Fellowship awards for Life time achievements and contribution in the field of Agricultural Meteorology

The application forms are to be filled up online. However, a print copy of the application duly recommended/endorsed by the Major guide/Head of division/Institute etc, as case may be, must be submitted to the Secretary so as to reach latest by 31st August. Nomination Forms, terms &condition etc can be downloaded. 

1. Fellow (Nomination form and evaluation criteria) 
2. Dr P.D. Mistry Award (Nomination format and Terms & conditions) 
3. Prof. P.S.N. Sastry award (Nomination format and Terms & conditions) 
4. Dr S. Venkataraman Young scientist award (Nomination form) 
5. Dr S. Venkataraman Best paper awards (Terms & conditions) 
6. Prof B. V. Ramana Rao Best paper award (Terms & conditions) 

For further details, please contact at following address.

The Secretary 
Association of Agrometeorologists
Department of Agricultural Meteorology
Anand Agricultural University
Anand 388 110, Gujarat, India